Knit and Crochet Blog Week 2012: Day Seven

Here is my contribution to Day Seven of Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, organized by the adorable Eskimimi. Today’s theme is Crafting Balance…

_____________________________________________

Today is the last day of Knit and Crochet Blog Week 2012 — and it’s been enormous fun to take part. I’ve enjoyed the challenge of coming up with a new post every day, and I’ve loved the chance to check out other knitbloggers whose work I might not otherwise have seen.

However, there is a certain irony to today’s theme, Crafting Balance. It’s meant to be about balance between knitting and crochet, and possibly other crafts. For me, though, the balance that’s on my mind is the balance between blogging (although it’s certainly a craft in its own right) and knitting.

As a one-week exercise, this has been fantastic. As a long-term idea, though, I know it’s not something I could sustain. I love having a blog to post to when I’m excited about something, when I have something to say that’s more substantial than a twitter post, but I am not cut out to be a prolific blogger.

This week, I’ve spent more time blogging than I have knitting.

So, tonight? I’m clicking “publish” and then I’m settling in with my Signature needles, some Koigu and some Malabrigo Sock yarn, and I’m going to try to re-right that balance.

2 Comments

Filed under Meta

2 responses to “Knit and Crochet Blog Week 2012: Day Seven

  1. I too have spent more time blogging then knitting 🙂 Where’s that balance?! But, it has been such fun and has made me feel more motivated too!

  2. Ditto… I LOVE the idea of having a blog, and I like peaking in on others, and there are times when I think that I should “flesh out” an FB status with a proper blog entry… and I have all the great intentions…. but…. *meh* … I’d rather be doing something else…

    … I need a “Brain->Blog” device. Just think of the things and images and PRESTO! JINGO!!!! a blog entry appears.