Knit and Crochet Blog Week 2012: Day 5 – Highlights

This is NOT my Day 5 post for Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, organized by the adorable Eskimimi. This is a little roundup of some of the Day 5 posts I’ve seen from other bloggers that have captured my attention!

_____________________________________________

In no particular order — and not a complete list by any means! (Especially incomplete as it’s not yet 10:15 AM…)

Go have a google for today’s unique tag (3kcbwday5) to see LOTS more of the creativity that’s flowing. And, while you’re at it, go nominate your favourite post here!

2 Comments

Filed under Meta

2 responses to “Knit and Crochet Blog Week 2012: Day 5 – Highlights

  1. I had to google my perfect yarn, I’d never heard of it (hardly surprising)

    http://www.fyberspates.co.uk/mall/productpage.cfm/Fyberspates/_Scrumptious%20sock%20150gm%20pale%20green%20silver/244527/Scrumptious%20sock%20150gm%20pale%20green%20silver

    At first I wasn’t sure about it, but … it may grow on me… 😉 especially in this silver colourway. I could knit “chainmail” socks.
    😀

    • Annie Bee

      I’ve heard lovely things about Fyberspates, but I’ve never seen any in person. The company seems to be really involved in sponsoring events and supporting designers, which is a really good thing in my book!