Sneaky peek

Thanks to my sister, I found out late last night that there’s a preview of my forthcoming pattern out there in the wild…

Owly Images

A Needle Pulling Thread -- summer preview page in the spring issue (with thanks to my sister for the photo!)

Let’s look a little closer, shall we?

Preview of forthcoming design

Zooming in (and correcting the colour somewhat)... TA DA!

This is a beach coverup that I designed, at the request of Kate Atherley/Wisehilda, the knitting editor of the magazine (and tech editing genius, Knitty sock editor, and all-around knitting inspiration), for A Needle Pulling Thread magazine. (ANPT is a Canadian needlework magazine, featuring knitting, crochet, quilting, beading, embroidery, etc.)

The request was for something reeeeeeeeally simple, in linen. Et voilà:

Preview of forthcoming design

Simple? Check. Linen? You bet.

I’ll have more to say about the coverup design when the actual summer issue comes out — for now, you can read my sister’s blog post about finding the preview.

2 Comments

Filed under Design

2 responses to “Sneaky peek

  1. *APPLAUDS*

    … and where can we buy the magazine?

    • Annie Bee

      Thank you! I’m actually not sure who carries the magazine locally. My sister’s MIL bought her a subscription, so I know I can get my hands on HER copy, but beyond that… I clearly need to do some hunting!