Chawton Mittens update

Interweave has now made the patterns from the (dare I say it) outstanding special issue, Jane Austen Knits, available for individual download.

That means that my Chawton Mittens pattern can now be yours for $5.50 US as a standalone pattern. You can still buy the entire magazine, either as a PDF download, a Zinio subscription, or a printed copy, of course!

(Can I just say how surreal it is, STILL, to see my name on the Interweave website?)

Chawton Mittens

Chawton Mittens

Rav link for Chawton Mittens

 

4 Comments

Filed under Design

4 responses to “Chawton Mittens update

  1. Awesome! I don’t have to do that because I finally ordered a copy of the magazine online – took me long enough.

  2. Hey Miss Anniebee! I just finished knitting your mittens. if you’d like to take a look, I put a picture right here http://worldofmariazimmerman.blogspot.com/2012/03/mittens.html

    I made a massive mistake in result of knitting in the wrong direction. You can tell at the bottom of the cameo on the right mitten. I wonder if you can even spot it… These are better than anything i could have bought in a store and everyone at my knitting club is envious of them.
    Thanks again.

    • Annie Bee

      Oh my goodness! I was away from the blog for a few days, and what a treat to come back to! BRAVO, Maria! Beautiful result!