Five Years

Five years ago today, at this time, my stomach was full of butterflies and I was pretty sure that the spandex shapers I was wearing were the only thing keeping me from falling completely apart. My mother was sewing my bra straps into my dress so they wouldn’t peek out, and my father was checking the weather for about the 50th time (at my request) to see whether it would rain or not. (They didn’t, and it didn’t.)

Five years ago, plus a couple of hours, I stepped out of the car and walked into my fiance’s arms for the last time.

Anne, Don (officiant), & Dan

The ceremony

Five years ago, plus a couple of hours and a few minutes, he and I were standing inside the Grist Mill in Waterloo Park, surrounded by our closest friends and family.

And then… and then! I no longer had a fiance — I had, and have, a husband.

Ceremony: Dan says his vows

Mr. Bee making me his Mrs.

Five years ago, I married the man who has made me happier than anyone has a right to be.

Second kiss as a married couple: stealing a private moment

*MWAH*

1 Comment

Filed under Events, Meta

One response to “Five Years

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Five Years « AnnieBee Knits -- Topsy.com