We have a winner!

There were a total of 22 entries as of noon, Eastern time, today (January 1), for the giveaway of the very lovely Green Gables Knits.

The random number generator says… 16!

The random number generator picked comment #16, which means that the lucky winner is Gillian Veitch! (I should probably be clear that this Gillian is not my sister Gillian, before anyone wonders…) Gillian V., I’ll email you shortly to connect you with the author, so she can send your copy of the book!

To everyone who entered, or helped spread the word: THANK YOU. I’ve loved hearing about your own connections with Anne — and who knew I had so many red-headed readers?

To ALL of you, may 2014 be full of kindred spirits and bosom friends, and may it always have plenty of scope for imagination.

Green Gables Knits

Congratulations, Gillian V.!

1 Comment

Filed under Contests

One response to “We have a winner!

  1. Congratulations, Gillian, and thank you, Annie, for the giveaway. I’m going to buy this book. It looks like a great companion to my annotated Anne books. Happy New Year!