A Sleeve! At Last!

Knitting progress is slow these days, despite the fact that Mr. Bee and I are taking a few days’ vacation. It’s been too hot to want to hold wool in my hands, let alone to want a project’s bulk sitting in my lap! However, between knit night at the (air conditioned) café, cooler evenings in the (air conditioned) bedroom, and stolen moments here and there, I have made at least a little progress!

A sleeve! A whole sleeve!

A sleeve! A whole sleeve!

I finished the sleeve on my FLS last night. I decided to end it just below the elbow, the length of the sleeves on several of my favourite sweaters. To my pleasant surprise, when I took it off the needles, the sleeve is a bit flared at the cuff. It’s pretty on — I just haven’t managed to take a picture of my own arm quite yet. (I’m right-handed, it’s the right sleeve… You see the difficulty.)

The flare is a little exaggerated here...

The flare is a little exaggerated here...

I’m really enjoying the process of knitting this sweater (despite the heat). One of the most pleasant surprises is how well it drapes, despite the worsted-weight yarn (Cascade 220 Heathers). I’d been afraid that it would be too chunky to flatter, but I think it’s going to be good!

Comments Off

Filed under Knitting for Me

Comments are closed.